‘THE GHOSTS OF COCKLESHORE CASTLE ‘series – suitable for children aged 6 – 11. Septimus is one story in one book. The second book is a flip book with Horace’s story at one end and Edward’s at the other. The third book also flips.




Septimus Smythe is a ghost with a problem. He is the star attraction at the castle where he haunts, but lately, things haven’t been going too well for him. He’s been getting stuck in walls, reappearing at the wrong time and removing his head has been getting harder and harder! The other ghosts decide that Septimus needs a holiday to rest and recover, and with the help of his new friend, Jack, Septimus is getting better at haunting. But then the Spectre Detectors arrive and threaten everything!
Horace has been a ghost for over 400 years and he haunts the castle at Cockleshore Bay with his ghostly friends. The only thing is – he misses the sea! One day, Horace goes to explore one of the ships that visit the bay, but accidentally ends up on a cruise! Soon, Horace discovers that he isn’t the only stowaway on board, and with the help of his new friend, William, sets out to discover what this mysterious stowaway is up to...
Edward has been a librarian for over 350 years – he’s a ghost! Together with his ghostly friends, he entertains (and scares!) the tourists who visit Cockleshore Castle. One day, he notices some tourists behaving suspiciously in the library, and with the help of his friend, Hannah, decides to investigate. It turns out that they’re book crooks and it’s up to Edward to stop them...
Mary and Maisie have been cooking for a long time – over 350 years! They’re both ghosts at Cockleshore Castle where they haunt and entertain the visitors together with their ghostly friends. When a famous master chef holds a cookery course at Cockleshore’s Grand Hotel, Mary sees the opportunity to spice up her menu. While she sneaks in to learn some new recipes, Maisie makes friends with Charlie, the master chef’s daughter. At first things seem to be going well, but a series of fishy events mean that the cookery course could be a recipe for disaster...
There’s trouble at Cockleshore Castle and it looks like sabotage. But why? The ghosts are determined to get to the bottom of the mystery. Septimus, Edward and Horace discover the truth: the sabotage means that the castle could be sold to Elmer J. Wutherington who has horrible plans for it – and for the ghosts! What will become of them? With the help of the friends they’ve made over the years, they hatch a plan to thwart Wutherington ... but will they be able to save Cockleshore Castle?

The first book of a new series –suitable for children aged 6 - 11
‘I’m William and I’m wearing these clothes because I was a night watchman at the time of Good Queen Bess. I’m a ghost you see!’
With his young friend Thomas, and a great detective for inspiration, William sets out to investigate mysterious happenings in and around Hardleigh Manor, all with a little help from his readers...
Can William stop the bicycle thief? Who is causing the sabotage at Hardleigh Hotel? Floods, false trails enormous exploding marrows and suspects upended in pig swill – all in a day’s work for William!
Loaded with clue summaries, suspect lists and lots of action, readers can pitch in with the detective work and help William and Thomas in their efforts to become great detectives.
This is the second book in the Watchman William series.  
William and Thomas are at it again – solving crimes, uncovering mysteries and munching their way through a seemingly endless supply of ginger nuts!
What is the true meaning of the secret message?
Who has stashed a locked trunk in the old house? And what’s inside?
Who is stealing pedigree dogs?
How will they survive their adventure in a runaway balloon?
Can you help William and Thomas with their crazy enquiries?
Designed by www.bespokemedia.org
To purchase
these books
Click here
Diana Shaw